MEET THE 2021 SUMMER STAFF

Maggie
Enright

PositionHealth Assistant

Hometown: Mankato, MN

Home Church: Crossview Covenant Church

School: Bethel University

MajorNursing

My favorite days include spending quality time with friends, going on adventures, playing lots of games, or snuggling with a furry friend!
I can't wait to spend time doing the things I love this summer: worshipping Jesus, caring for God's children, laughing, and making memories!

 Ally

Straub

PositionCabin Leader

HometownNew London, MN

Home ChurchNew London Evangelical Covenant Church

SchoolUniversity of Northwestern - St. Paul

MajorElementary Education

Hello! Some of my best memories are from the years I've spent at Lake Beauty, and I can't wait to be out there again this summer. I'm currently in my first year of college at the University of Northwestern, and when I'm not studying, I love going on adventures with friends, cooking up meals and treats with my roommates, and reading. I'm eagerly looking forward to everything God has in store for this summer!

Joy

Fulford

Joy%20Fulford_edited.jpg

Position: Food Service

Hometown: Boise, ID

Home ChurchFaith Community Bible Church

SchoolBethel University

MajorSocial Work and Psychology

I am the shortest and youngest in my family. What I don't have in height I make up with sarcasm. I have been blessed to travel and live all around the United States which has influenced my love for travel and adventure. I love spending time with people, but I also like to be by myself and listen to music or watch a TV show. I absolutely love camp and cannot wait to be there for the entire Summer.

Sam

Haverinen

IMG_5641_edited.jpg

Position: Worship Leader

Hometown: Princeton, MN

Home Church: Karmel Covenant Church

School: Solid Rock School of Discipleship

Major: Biblical Studies

I love so many things: games, people, movies, and so much more. I enjoy music and playing any instrument I can, even if I am really bad at it. I find joy in learning new things, especially things about the Bible, God, and theology.

Isaac

Pearson

q%2Bggl5vMTYaIlaHgTGCD5g_edited.jpg

Position: Male Cabin Leader

Hometown: Clear Lake, WI

Home Church: United Covenant Church

School: Oak Hills Christian College

Major: AA in General Studies

I like to spend quality time with friends and family, any outdoor activity, playing my guitar, and running. I love to worship and have deep conversations about God.

Cole

Johnson

06C16BA4-00FB-4933-8074-5458F149D904_edi

Position: Maintenance Team

Hometown: Big Lake, MN

Home Church: Karmel Covenant Church

School: Homeschool

Major: Undecided

My hobbies and interests are hanging out with my friends from church, snowmobiles, motorcycles, and trying to learn the guitar.

Breeze

McKinney

20201120_092531_edited.jpg

Position: Wrangler

Hometown: Winthrop, MN

Home Church: Winthrop Evangelical Covenant Church

School: Minnesota New Country School High School

Major: Biblical and Theological Studies

I love farm life/work and mission trips. I enjoy cooking, cleaning, and taking care of kids. I am the Awana commander at my church, and it is one of my favorite jobs.
Fun fact: These are two of my favorite cows that I have raised from birth, the red one (Rosalinda) is the Mom, and the black one (Elizabeth) is her daughter.

Olivia

Peterson

lbbc%203_edited.jpg

Position: Lifeguard

Hometown: Deer Park, WI

Home Church: United Covenant Church

School: Oak Hills Christian College

Major: Christian Ministry

I love to go swimming, horseback riding, and snowshoeing. Recently I've been slowly teaching myself guitar. One time this past fall I was in a car going back to my college campus from town, and my friend hit a deer. She started screaming, but not me. I stayed true to my Midwestern self and simply said "ope". That's when you know that you truly are from the Midwest.

Noah

Mursu

IMG_20200917_105507%20(2)_edited.jpg

Position: Wrangler

Hometown: Milbank, SD

Home Church: Countryside Covenant Church

School: South Dakota State University

Major: Animal Science

I really love hanging out with my friends, photography, working with animals, and volunteering in my church, and

I'm super excited to be able to spend this next summer

out at Lake Beauty.

Ethan

Oliver

8DC8BAE3-5519-416B-8E8B-1105096610CD_edi

Position: Activities

Hometown: Forest Lake, MN

Home Church: Crossroads Covenant Church

School: Solid Rock School of Discipleship

Major: Biblical studies.

My favorite thing is spending time with my friends. Sometimes that means playing active games, tubing (both water and snow), or just being outside. Other times that looks more like sitting and having an in-depth discussion, reading a book, putting together a puzzle, hammocking, or just quietly enjoying each other’s company. I love my people, and being with them makes me happier than almost anything.